Four new mayors, five communities

Community Election Online First

Five municipal units in Pictou County will be represented by four new mayors.

Westville Mayor Roger MacKay held on to his seat in the 2016 municipal election.

Stellarton Mayor Joe Gennoe lost to newcomer Danny MacGillivray.

The other mayors are Shannon MacInnis, Trenton; Nancy Dicks, New Glasgow and Jim Ryan, Pictou.

Leave a Reply