New board represents CHAD

Community Featured Online First

CHAD Transit now has a newly appointed Board of Directors and Executive Committee following the non-profit’s recent annual general meeting. 

John McDavid has stepped down from the Board of Directors as chair.     

The Executive Committee is gender balanced, notes Danny MacGillivray, executive director CHAD Transit.

Rosemary Hayter is the chair, Faus Johnson is the vice chair, Stephen Roop is treasurer and Stacy Munroe is the recording secretary.

Hayter has an extensive background in the medical field, Johnson has significant business experience from multiple positions over the years, Roop is a physiotherapist and Munroe works at the Museum of Industry.  All four are long serving board members.

The remaining board members are Rick Parker, Thivjan Tharmaratnam, Nancy Dicks, Jenny Cosh, Jonas Cosh and Craig Aucoin. 

“CHAD Transit realizes it is difficult to attract the right people to fill board positions for non-profit associations.  We are proud of our board, full of talent and passion for our mission.  They will continue to serve our community well,” lauds MacGillivray. 

If anyone has a desire to help their community, CHAD Transit is looking for new people to join the team.  If interested in a board position contact the CHAD Office, 902-928-1234.